1. Home
  2. WCCNM Board
  3. WCCNM Board of Directors
yellow overlay
white overlay

WCCNM Board of Directors

three employees

Chief Elected Officers

employees icon

Board Members

three committee members around a table icon

Standing Committees

Chief Elected Officers



John Mierzwa

Ingenuity Software Labs, Inc.

John Mierzwa is CEO & Cofounder of Ingenuity Software Labs. He is the Founder of Deep Dive Coding Bootcamps, a software development bootcamp in Albuquerque, later acquired by Central New Mexico Community College. John is also leading the DART Initiative effort to create local software jobs and reverse brain drain by promoting New Mexico as the best value in the U.S. for software development. He also serves on the boards of Technology Leadership High School, Future Focused Education, Computer Science Alliance and the New Mexico Technology Council. John grew up in Alameda and enjoys hiking in the Sandias, wildlife, golf, travel, dogs, food, reading, technology, helping startups, and spending time with family and friends.



Krista Kelley

Motiva Corporation

Krista Kelley is the founder and Chief Executive Officer of Motiva Corporation, a woman, minority owned New Mexico based consulting firm with clients worldwide. Krista is transforming communities through innovation, growth, strategy and economic impact. Throughout her career, Krista has been integral in supporting diverse sectors including: corporate, government, tribal, mission driven organizations and foundations. Her areas of focus have included: hospitality, economic development, fund acquisition, construction management, technology, entertainment, electric utility, highway, transit, intelligent transportation, broadband, healthcare, environment, national security, workforce development, education and more. As a native New Mexican, Krista is passionate about seeing New Mexico’s communities thrive through effective economic and workforce development strategies.



Karla Causey

African American Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce

Karla Kern Causey was born, raised, and educated in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Upon graduation from the University of New Mexico, she was recruited by the FBI and Sandia National Laboratory and chose to work for the laboratory (25 years) on its mission of the security and protection of the United States of America.

In 2022, Karla was recruited out of retirement (originally kicking and screaming, but now skipping and leaping) to become the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Black Chamber of Commerce of New Mexico. The last 21-months have been exhilarating as we expanded the resources offered to underserved and under-resourced businesses throughout the State of New Mexico; accepted two invitations to the White House; hosted a welcome reception and co-taught a workshop for the National Tuskegee Airmen Institute’s national conference; provided a workshop for the Small Business Administration’s T.H.R.I.V. E.; co- instructor for an Entrepreneurship course for the University of New Mexico’s Student Success Department; recipient of a “Living Legends” Award from the National Council of Negro Women (NCWC); serves on the Central NM Workforce Connection Board of Directors and the Finance and Operation committees, and currently serves as the treasurer; member of the City of Albuquerque’s ASCEND ABQ Tiger Team, and many other initiatives.

Karla has three successful adult sons and loves to travel and support mission trips, particularly in Africa.

Board Members

Carl Adams                
Albuquerque Job Corps

Marvis Aragon            
American Indian Chamber of Commerce

Odes Armijo-Caster   
Luz Energy Corporation

Joseph Bizzell            
Elite Power and Recovery Inc.

Doug Calderwood      
NM Aging & Long-Term Service Department

Danielle Casey           
Economic Development

Karla Causey, Treasurer                    
African American Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce

Eleanor Chavez                     
NUHHCE District 1199NM

Robert Chavez           
Youth Development Inc.

Vaadra Chavez                      
Cyber Security Works

Troy Clark                 
New Mexico Hospital Association

Kristen Gamboa        

Bobby Getts               
NM JATC for the Electrical Industry

Marni Goodrich                     
Yearout Mechanical Inc.

Tracy Hartzler           

Justin Hilliard            
City of Albuquerque Economic Development

Antoinette Holmes     

Gregg Hull                 
City of Rio Ranch

Krista Kelley, Chair Elect      
Motiva Corporation

Joseph LiRosi            
Toni & Guy Academy & Salon

Roxanne Luna                        
NM Human Services

John Mierzwa, Chair             
Ingenuity Software Labs. Inc

Debbie Ortiz              
RDO Enterprises

Stacy Sacco                
SACCO Connections

James Salas                
NM Commission for the Blind

Waldy Salazar           

Leslie Sanchez            
Dual Language Education of New Mexico

Diane Saya                 
Bottom Line Funding NM, LLC

Jerry Schalow            
Rio Rancho Regional Chamber of Commerce

Tom Schuch                
New Mexico Restaurant Association

Jennifer Sinsabaugh   
New Mexico MEP

Raymond Trujillo       
UA Local 412 Plumbers & Pipefitters Training Center

David Valdes              
Central New Mexico Community College

Susan YaSenka           

Standing Committees


Carl Adams – Youth Standing Committee Chair

Doug Calderwood – Operations Standing Committee Chair

Karla Causey – Treasurer, Finance Standing Committee Chair

Antoinette Holmes – Disability Standing Committee Chair

Honorable Gregg Hull – WCCNM Chief Elected Official

Krista Kelley – Chair-Elect, Sandoval County Rep.

John Mierzwa – Chair

Debbie Ortiz – Torrance County Rep.

Stacy Sacco – Bernalillo County Rep.

Jerry Schalow – Past Chair

Susan Yasenka  Valencia County Rep.


Antoinette Holmes – Committee Chair

Lisa McNiven

James Salas

Emily Salazar

Leslie Sanchez

Ray Trujillo


Krista Kelly – Committee Chair

Robert Chavez

Karla Causey – Treasurer

John Mierzwa –Board Chair

Jerry Schalow –  Past Chair


Doug Calderwood – Committee Chair

Karla Causey

Vaadra Chavez

Joy Forehand

Vaadra Martinez

Diane Saya

Michelle Velarde

Robert Walton


Carl Adams – Committee Chair         

Charlene Chavez                                                                     

Robert Chavez

Debbie Ortiz

Susan Yasenka